Faculty & Staff

WASHINGTON SCHOOL DIRECTORY 

~ RESOURCES~

Chris ChaffinchHead of Schoolcchaffinch@generals.ws 
Sarah KaplanSecondary Principalskaplan@generals.ws 
Nan JohnsonLower School Principal njohnson@generals.ws 
Todd LottDean of Students & Football Coachtlott@generals.ws 
Hunter PalasiniAthletic Director & Baseball Coachhpalasini@generals.ws 
Tammye PittmanHead of School Administrative Asstgenerals@generals.ws
Debbie HarrisSecondary School Administrative Asstdharris@generals.ws
Templete HughesCollege Counselor, STEM Chairthughes@generals.ws 
Tracy SignaAthletic and Counselor Assistanttsigna@generals.ws 
Gay SmithDirector of Development Rho Kappa Sponsorgsmith@generals.ws 
Ellen ClementsDirector of Marketing & Enrollment Managementeclements@generals.ws 
Amy HoweAccountingahowe@generals.ws 
Sheron BurfordAccounting Assistantsburford@generals.ws 
James CliftonBuilding and Grounds Directorjclifton@generals.ws

CONTACTS

Head of School (662) 334-4096

Upper School Office (662) 332-0908

Lower School Office (662) 332-0786

Counselor’s Office (662) 335-3239

Athletic Office (662) 335-6094

Band Room (662) 335-0584

Business Office (662) 335-0583

Grill (662) 332-2011

UPPER SCHOOL

STEM DEPARTMENT

MATHEMATICS AND TECHNOLOGY

Tracy ChandlerHS Math Teachertchandler@generals.ws 
Laura BellMu Alpha Theta SponsorHS Math TeacherWednesday Make-Up Test Teacherlbell@generals.ws 
Burt FlanaganIT SupportField CoachHS/MS Math and Computers Teacherbflanagan@generals.ws 
PatMarie ClinkscalesMSSC SponsorMS Math Teacherpclinkscales@generals.ws 

SCIENCE

Kevin CarlisleHS Science Teacher, Detention Teacherkcarlisle@generals.ws 
Sarah MitchellHS/MS Science Teachersmitchell@generals.ws 
Shannon SipesMS Science Teacherssipes@generals.ws 

HUMANITIES DEPARTMENT

ENGLISH

Sarah KaplanSecondary Principal, HS Englishskaplan@generals.ws 
Frankie EnglandHumanities Chair, Junior Sponsor, Beta Club Sponsor, HS English Teacherfengland@generals.ws 
Mimi DormanMS English Teachermdorman@generals.ws 
Kori ThigpenMS English Teacher, Yearbook Sponsorkthigpen@generals.ws 

HISTORY

Todd LottDean of Students Head Football Coach Athletic Periods Accounting/Economicstlott@generals.ws 
Lea Merrill PughHS History TeacherMS Computerslpugh@generals.ws 
Jack SuddothTrack Athletic Periods HS/MS History Teacherjsuddoth@generals.ws 
Mike McLendonFootball Assistant, History Teachermmclendon@generals.ws 
Yvette McPhersonGirls Basketball Athletic Periods MS History Teacher ymcpherson@generals.ws 

FINE ARTS DEPARTMENT

ART, FOREIGN LANGUAGE, MUSIC, DRAMA

Sara WilkersonFine Arts Dept. Chair, Drama Director, Senior Sponsor, Drama Club Sponsor, Art Teacherswilkerson@generals.ws 
Dawn CarlisleBand Director, Computer Teacherdcarlisle@generals.ws 
Kayla WalkerSenior Sponsor FCS Sponsor HS Spanish Teacherkwalker@generals.ws 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Jud ThigpenMiddle School Physical Educationjthigpen@generals.ws 

SUPPORT SERVICES

Dawn BryantSupport Services Directordbryant@generals.ws 
Lindsey MortimerSupport Services Assistantlmortimer@generals.ws 

LOWER SCHOOL

FACULTY AND STAFF

Marissa WatsonPK-3 Teachermwatson@generals.ws 
Amanda BrownPK-4 Teacherabrown@generals.ws 
Bethany DobbinsPK-3 and PK-4 Assistantbdobbins@generals.ws 
Brinkley FarmerK-A Teacherbfarmer@generals.ws 
Becky SignaK-A and K-B Assistantbsigna@generals.ws 
Makayla Swinford Whitt1-A Teachermswinford@generals.ws
Kate Hitt1-B Teacherkhitt@generals.ws 
Taylor Kelly1-C Teachertkelly@generals.ws
Kelli Branton2-A Teacherkbranton@generals.ws 
Marla Bell2-B Teachermbell@generals.ws 
Katie Lyons3-A Teacherklyons@generals.ws 
Aimee Washington3-B Teacherawashington@generals.ws 
Misty Morlino4-A Teacher (English)mmorlino@generals.ws 
Peyton Palasini4-B Teacher (Reading)ppalasini@generals.ws 
Amy Lauren Maranto5-A Teacher (Math)amaranto@generals.ws 
Whitney Pearson5-B Teacher (Science)wpearson@generals.ws 
Jenna PeytonSTEM LAB jpeyton@generals.ws 
Rebecca PotterArt rpotter@generals.ws 
Sarah Lou MooseMusicsmoose@generals.ws 
Dawn CarlisleComputersdcarlisle@generals.ws 
Melody ThorntonLibrarianmthornton@generals.ws 
Rosemary JenkinsLibrary Assistant rjenkins@generals.ws 
Justin LeavyPhysical Educationjleavy@generals.ws
Madalyne JohnsonElementary Spanishmjohnson@generals.ws